Kate is Ainm Dom // What I Wore

image1{dress, vest and necklace :: Maurices // shoes :: Steve Madden // glasses :: Firmoo // bracelet :: Pandora}

Dia dhuit! Is mise Kate.

In Irish that means “Hello! I am Kate.” If there’s two things I’ve wanted to do since I was in high school it’s: learn Irish and go to Ireland – well, three, if you count “and have a conversation with an Irish native in Irish.” I’m finally going to start working on those goals! I’ve been practicing Irish every day for the last week, and I started putting money in a saving account for a trip to Ireland! The goal is March or October 2017. (Thank you adult job that allows me to save money!)

image2

image3

Speaking of goals, if you haven’t heard, I recently reached another goal I’ve had since I graduated high school: I’m finally the general manager of a store! I know I haven’t blogged much in the last year, but almost a year ago I took a position with a different company – Maurice’s. Flash forward to February of this year when I was promoted to store manager! It’s been so nice to work for a company that puts it’s people first! I once again love my job and get excited to go to work! And don’t even get me started on how much easier it is to get dressed for work! We can wear anything we sell as long as it’s not too revealing. Gone are the days of checking off a mental list to make sure I’m not wearing any of the “banned” items. It’s especially easy when everything we sell is so gorgeous! (Just look at the colors in this maxi! Plus it’s so breezy it was perfect for the 90 degree weather we’ve just experienced here in Wisconsin.)

If you haven’t already, you should follow my store on Instagram! The username is @MauricesRacine.

Other women who are killing it should motivate you, thrill you, challenge you and inspire you. — Taylor Swift

Leave a Reply

