You Can Tell by the Way I Walk // What I Wore

IMG_8452IMG_8434IMG_8396

Last week I took advantage of my day off to do some strolling around Milwaukee’s Historic Third Ward. I’d never been to the Public Market in Milwaukee, either, and they had some amazing food – and coffee! I got caprese sandwich (tomato,pesto, fresh mozzarella and onions – all my favorite things) and a latte at Anodyne coffee. I finally got around to trying a honey latte – my mum’s been raving about them for weeks, and it was really good. Just a hint of all natural sweetener.

IMG_8435IMG_8454IMG_8386

{shirt: Maurice’s // distressed jeggings: Maurice’s // wedges: Maurices’s // vest: Maurice’s // purse: T.J. Maxx // necklace: Francesca’s // hat: Maurice’s // eyeglasses: Firmoo Eyewear}

I know it’s still summer, and I should be wearing shorts and tropical colors, but we’ve already started getting in deeper, earth tones at work and I’m loving it! This floppy hat from last year, and this chiffon and crochet vest added a little bohemian flare to this graphic tee and jeans – without it being too much.

IMG_8438IMG_8446

IMG_8441

IMG_8447

I also stopped in at Anthropology. I haven’t been there in months, and I love looking around. Their clothes are a little too bohemian for my style, but all of their home decor would fit right in at my flat. I could seriously, easily spend $1,000+ there. I mean, how perfect are those stackable candles, and striped floor mat complete with pillows?IMG_8457IMG_8450IMG_8451

I’ve lived in Wisconsin for over a year, but I spend so little time in Milwaukee. I honestly don’t know why, but I’m on a mission to change that now!

Leave a Reply

