Fitness Updates!

So it’s about 14 days into Simply Taralynn’s Fitness Challenge, and so far it’s going great! In the first 12 days of the challenge I lost 2.6lbs! I really like weighing myself less frequently, because then I get to see bigger numbers when I do weigh in.

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 12.20.07 AM

So far I’m not doing great with the sleep based goals (I really love falling asleep with the TV on!) but I’ve definitely upped my water intake! The My Water app is my new favorite thing! I just plug in how many ounces I’ve had to drink and it tells me how close to my goal I am based on my height, gender, and weight. I’ve also kept my empty carbs to a minimum! No more bagels, muffins, or donuts for breakfast, and when I do have carbs I make sure they’re natural and packed with nutrients!

I still have a bunch of other challenges to work on, though! I need to get hiking, walking and take some fitness classes! There’s some kickboxing and jujitsu classes in my area that I’m super interested in – I just need to commit!

How’s everyone else doing so far?

Leave a Reply

