My 2017 Goals

I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited to start a new year! I started 2016 with a goal of loosing 40lbs and becoming a more fit, healthier individual.

And while I may not have reached that goal, I ended the year 25lbs lighter and in the best shape of my life!

So this year I wanted to go even bigger! My goals are as follows:

img_5517

Fitness:

walk/run 1,000 intentional milesย 

“intentional” meaning miles racked up while I’m at work don’t count

loose the last 15lbs

double points if I can do it before my bff’s wedding in April!

become a “Perfect Prefect” in the Hogwarts Running Club

That means I register for and run all 6 races they host this year. I’ll get an extra pin and bragging rights!

run at least 12 races (virtual or IRL)

I’d ideally like to do one each month if I miss one or two and do double a month that still counts.

run 2 half marathons

I’m already registered for my first one in February! The Surf City Half in Huntington Beach, Cali!

Other:

move into a 2 bedroom apartment

I love my little apartment, but I wish I could host family holidays and have friends come to stay – having a bigger apartment would allow me to

learnย Irish

I want to go to Ireland in the next couple years and even though I know I won’t need to know Irish, it’s always been a dream of mine to have a conversation in Irish with a local in Ireland

finally visit Mackinac Island

This has been on my “to do” list for years. This year I want to finally do it!

blog regularly

I’ve really missed blogging and I’m ready to get back to it!

What about y’all? Have you set any goals are new years resolutions? I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

