Rededication

So, it’s time for a little honesty check.

Last year I lost 10lbs within the first 2.5 months – roughly a pound a week. The rest of the year I lost 15lbs – roughly .37lbs a week.

This year started off even worse. I wasn’t getting up early to workout. I was splurging on food more than I should. I didn’t even want to step on the scale because, to be honest, I already knew I hadn’t lost any weight. I didn’t do the work.

I told myself it was because I wasn’t “miserable” enough, but that’s just another way of saying I wasn’t motivated enough.

image3-2

I was so unhappy with my body this time last year, I was willing to do anything to build it into what I want it to be. I got up early or stayed up late. I said “no” to the foods I knew I shouldn’t be eating. But I’m happy with my body now. It’s not what I want, but I’m comfortable with it. It’s “good enough.”

But the other day I realized that this is what I always do. I’m really motivated until I loose enough that I’m comfortable with my body. Then I give up. I settle for less than I know I can be.

That ends now.

From now on I’m back on the wagon. I’m working out, grocery shopping and meal planning. I’m going to loose the rest of the weight and build a body I love, not one I just accept.

So this is my line in the sand. My shout to world. My commitment that I’m back on this.

By the end of the year I want to be 16-20lbs down. Hold me to that.

4 thoughts on “Rededication

    1. Thanks for the suggestion, but my goal is an overall healthy lifestyle and body. I don’t have a size in mind, but I want to have more strength and stamina so I can live a more active lifestyle.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can see that Katie and there was no implied message in suggesting that documentary; it made a big impression on myself and my daughter and I was curious if it was known in your parts.

        Like

Leave a Reply

