Breakfast

Breakfast is probably my favorite meal of the day. Ever since I came back from Cali I’ve made it a priority to get up in the morning and have a real, sit down breakfast instead of just a shake in the car on my way to work. It doesn’t always happen, but it happens at least a couple time s a week, and it really does make all the difference.

I also got a new table for my living room – well, technically it’s a desk, but it makes a nice, tall, workspace/breakfast nook. I really needed somewhere to park my laptop when it’s time to get some work done, and this does the trick. It also makes a great place to have breakfast while basking in the natural light provided by the three, large windows the desk sits up against.

image1-10

Now that I’ve got a breakfast table/workspace combo, I’m on a new mission to find a good pancake paleo recipe. My first attempt was a 3/5, this last one was a 4/5. Nice and fluffy, good texture, just a little bland. So I think this weekend I’ll try making it with maple syrup instead of coconut sugar and add vanilla. You know what, while I’m at it maybe I’ll make some homemade blueberry syrup. Target had one I used to love, but I don’t think it’s paleo, so now I have to find something else.

Luckily I have the weekend off, so plenty of time to cook and experiment! What is everyone else up to this weekend? Working retail means I rarely get to have weekends off (and it’s even more rare to have a weekend with no plans!) so I’m looking forward to some relaxation this weekend. ♥

2 thoughts on “Breakfast

    1. Haha! I hate when that happens! I love finding new recipes online but then looking at them makes me hungry and it usually happens when I have no food in my house.

      Like

Leave a Reply

