Doin’ it the way I wanna || What I Wore

IMG_8077This dress is my new favorite summer staple. It combines two of my favorite things: tee shirt dresses and maxi dresses.

Maxi dresses have been a favorite of mine ever since I worked at Francesca’s Collections (about three years ago). When I worked there we weren’t allowed to wear shorts (even in the summer) and like most retail jobs we were often up and down ladders, bending down, etc. Pants were hot and short dresses wereΒ dangerous!

IMG_8079Tee shirt dresses, on the other hand, are a more recent love. Last summer I bought one of Maurice’s “24/7” tee shirt dresses on a whim and the rest is history! I have several of them now and they’re one of my favorite go-to pieces for warm weather. I’ve yet to take a summer vacation without one! Last year while I was in florida it actually doubled as my pool cover-up.

IMG_8076So – naturally – when I saw this tee shirt maxi dress I knew I had to have it! The first time I wore it I kept it simple with just a denim vest and choker, but this time I wanted to try something different. Graphic tees are another staple in my closet, and this is one of my favorites, but since I’ve lost weight it’s quite a bit big on me, so I knew it would be perfect knotted up.

IMG_8074

Honestly in hindsight I would probably choose different shoes, but I was trying for that athleisure look. I think some flat sandals would be a better choice. I’m so glad it’s finally warming up enough to break out some spring flair and put away the winter jackets! I’m ready for sunshine, beach runs, bare legs and cool breezes on warm days!

{outfit details || dress: Maurice’s || tee shirt: Francesca’s || shoes: Nike || necklace: Maurice’s || jacket: Francesca’s || purse: T.J. Maxx || glasses: Firmoo Optical || title: Lush Life by Zara Larsson}

 

10 thoughts on “Doin’ it the way I wanna || What I Wore

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ Actually, I’ve never even heard of that blog, but I’ll definitely check it out, now!

      No, thank you for knowing what it is! It’s rare for people to “get” that tattoo. Someone even asked me once if it was the Prince symbol! :O

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds good! I have it open in another tab right now and I’ll look at it as soon as I get back from work. Thanks for the suggestion!

      Like

    1. Thank you! Maxi dresses took me a while to get used to since I was so used to short skirts but now I love them. ❀

      Thank you so much for stopping by my blog!

      Like

  1. I love it! I love the look with tees too. I can’t wear maxis because I’m so short. It looks great on you and loving the denim jacket too

    Like

Leave a Reply

