But Stuff that Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Strong so Bring it On // What I Wore

IMG_9914-2IMG_9913-2IMG_9910-2IMG_9909-2I am so obsessed with this floral kimono! I’ve already worn it a ton so I know I’ll get a lot of use out of it this summer.

When I was looking up photos for my last post I was struck with just how much I’ve changed in the last few years. Change between the ages of 16 and 23 are inevitable, but it still does me good to see it. I used to be so meek. I mean, I talked a big game but when it came down to it I didn’t stand up for myself. That’s such a contrast to the confident, loudmouth babe I’ve become.

As sad as it sounds, I think not going to church did a lot of help, too. All the churches I’ve been to have done very little but breed an attitude of judgement, superiority and conformity. Getting out of that has really helped me get to know God for who He is, and not who other’s say he is. ♥

{shorts: Maurice’s || sandals: Maurice’s || cold shoulder blouse: Maurice’s || kimono: Maurice’s || bralette: Maurice’s || purse: Maurice’s || necklace: Maurice’s || eye glasses: Firmoo || lipstick: NYX Liquid Suede || title: Bonfire (Feat. Alma) by Felix Jaehn}
One thought on “But Stuff that Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Strong so Bring it On // What I Wore

Leave a Reply

